top of page

Travel Diary | New York 2k16

I'm sorry blog!! You probably have abandonment issues now, my sincerest apologies. But if you haven't heard, I FINALLY went to New York! This moment has been a long time coming and a long time in the making but somehow Britt and I made it a reality, and I couldn't be more grateful for my beautiful mother for making this happen. I would go on and on about everything we did on the trip but honestly I'm lazy and no one reads this anyways so I will just let you look at the pretty photos. I will say that I fell in love with New York completely. There is just something about being there that is so invigorating. Now, if I had to pick a favorite day, it would definitely be the day that me and Britt spent in DUMBO, Brooklyn. It was beautiful!! And it was nice to just escape the city for a bit. We honestly didn't do much but walk and sit around, truly taking in our surroundings, but after running around Manhattan it was perfect. Also TWO people thought I was a local so that was exciting and made me feel pretty cool tbh. New York just truly makes you feel motivated, independent and the energy of of the buildings and the people just makes me want to do more and be the best possible version of myself. Now, I am fully aware that my experience there was a very romanticized one, but nonetheless it was a trip to be remembered always.


 

**CLICK ON PHOTOS FOR MORE INFO/TO SEE ME TRY TO BE FUNNY**

Stay happy and stay healthy folks.

ILY New York and I WILL BE BACK.

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page