top of page

♬Hit Play | 2015♬


Photo Courtesy of caterville.blogspot.com

Above is a real life photo of me. Music can be an extremely nostalgic thing for some people and when I say some people I mean me. So with the new year, I decided to compile a playlist of all the songs I was into at some point in 2015. Some of these songs were new to me but some were oldies but goodies. This timeline is also going off of when I added these songs to playlists on either my Spotify or Soundcloud if you were wondering how I placed them. Also there were so many more songs than these 50 but I like the number 50 so I limited myself to that because a number like 64 just isn't as great. I tried to put as many of these songs into one giant playlist on Spotify which is linked below and those songs that aren't on Spotify can be found on my soundcloud which I will also link cause tbh my soundcloud is fire.

So enjoy listening to this past year of my life!

Also s/o to you if you actually listened bc my music taste is really spastic and all over the place

or you can listen to it on my "Music Library" tab

January-March

1. Earned It- The Weeknd

2. Love Me Like You Do- Ellie Goulding

(shoutout to the Fifty Shades of Grey Soundtrack)

3. Too Darn Hot (RAC Remix)- Ella Fitzgerald

4. IV Sweatpants- Childish Gambino

5. Bonfire- Childish Gambino

6. 7/11- Beyonce

7. Thinking Out Loud- Ed Sheeran

8. Take Me to Church- Hozier

9. Work Song- Hozier

10. I'm Not the Only One- Sam Smith

April-June

11. While I'm Alive- STRFKR

12. Rawnald Gregory Erikson- STRFKR

13. Stole the Show- Kygo and Parson James

14. Fading Flower- Yuna

15. Forest Gump- Frank Ocean

16. Everlasting Light- The Black Keys

17. Often- The Weeknd

18. High For This- The Weeknd

19. Where Are Ü Now- Justin Bieber, Jack Ü

20. Good For You- Selena Gomez

July-September

21. Stitches- Shawn Mendes

22. Night Changes- One Direction

23. Where Do Broken Hearts Go- One Direction

24. Vienna- Billy Joel

25. What Do You Mean?- Justin Bieber

26. Right Hand- Drake

27. Flex (Ohh, Ohh, Ohh)- Rich Homie Quan

28. Cheerleader- OMI

29. Come Get Her- Rae Sremmurd

30. London Bridge- Fergie

October

31. Flourescent Adolescent- Arctic Monkeys

32. Sexual Healing (Kygo Remix)- Marvin Gaye

33. Say My Name (Ft. Zyra) RAC Remix- ODESZA

34. Roses ft. Rozes- The Chainsmokers

35. Here (Lucian Remix)- Alessia Cara

36. That Girl- Marques Houston

37. Simple Things (Remix)- Miguel, Chris Brown, Future

38. Feels (Hotel Garuda Remix)- Kiiara

39. Weekend (Jai Wolf Remix)- Mocki

40. Sunset Lover- Petit Biscuit

November-December

41. Perfect- One Direction

42. New York City- The Chainsmokers

43. I Just Want You- Matt DiMona

44. Slow- Felix Snow

45. Sorry- Justin Bieber

46. Love Yourself- Justin Bieber

47. The Middle ft. Bipolar Sunshine- Dj Snake

48. XO- Beyonce

49. YOUTH- Troye Sivan

50. That's How You Know ft Kid Ink- Nico & Vinz, Bebe Rexha

Honorable Mentions:

-Too Future. Guest Mix 048: Matt DiMona

-All The Time- Bahamas

-Heartbreaker- Mariah Carey, Jay Z

-Hands to Myself- Selena Gomez

-Memories That You Call (Petit Biscuit Remix)- ODESZA

-To Ü ft. AlunaGeorge (Oliver Remix)- Jack Ü

-Ignition (Remix)- R. Kelly

-So Into You- Childish Gambino

Thanks for tuning in.

Stay happy and stay healthy folks.

AND Happy New Years Eve!

Until next time (next year ha ha),

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page