top of page

Keeping Up With Sam | Fall 2015


Today, December 10, 2015 at 8:45am, I finished my (potentially) last fall quarter that I will be spending on the UCD campus as an undergrad! I say potentially for a speicifc reason that I will get to later. After several all nighters, fall quarter is over and I am offically two quarters away from being a fourth year in college. Are you freaking out? Because I am. I haven't talked to you people since summer, I know, I know, terrible. But man, that just means I have so much to update you on! Since it has been quite some time and I tend to ramble I am just going to show you some highlights of this quarter.

Let's start from the beginning of the quarter, shall we?

September: I moved into another apartment! I moved places and am now living in North Davis with two of my best friends here at school. So far living with them has been the best and none of us have had a falling out so I can't really complain. My room is a little smaller than last year but it's so cozy, I love it.

Oh also we got an new kitten! It's a long story of how this kitten came into our posession but that'll take all day and ain't nobody got time for that. Her name is Lotus, Lo Lo for short, and she's so cute and a complete psycho, but she keeps things interesting for sure. This little thang is quite a character.

October: I GOT A LITTLE! For those of you that are confused by that sentence let me clarify. I am in a sorority and we have these things called bigs and littles. A big is someone who is supposed to be a "big sister" figure in your college life and eventually you can become a big sister to someone. That time had come for me and she is perfection. I know every single big says that about their little, but in all honesty my little is the best. This also meant that I got to showcase my crafting skills during big and little week where we get to anonymously spoil our littles with gifts. This is where I truly discovered that my love language is gift giving, but my little deserved only the best.

No october update would be complete without Halloween details. This year my friend Kaylee and I decided to go to Cal for Halloween. We stayed with one of her high school friends and it was so much fun. It was just so nice to be in such different surroundings for a night. I kept my costume simple and just wore my light up Maleficent horns. Unfortunately, we didn't take any nice, normal photos on Halloween so here are some snapchats.

November: In November my sorority hosted our annual fall philanthropy event which was very successful if I do say so myself. Yay for raising awareness for Victims of Domestic Violence!! I also made intense eye contact with my current crush so I would say my love life really reached it's peak at this event. Thanksgiving was fun, loud and filled with beautiful people and delicious food. We didn't take and photos this day but it was a grand old time, I promise. And finally in November, the last of the homies turned 20! (Hi Julia.) We did take photos this day...over 200 to be specific.

And that brings us all the way to December. I am offically on winter break, which mean three weeks of genuine free time aka no tests, no papers...NOTHING. I AM FREE. That also means I will have some time for blog posts!

All in all, this quarter was not too shabby. I've definitely had worse times. I didn't do everything I wanted to this quarter but I also did much more than I thought I would. Completely contradictory, I know, but if you still feel me then I love you for that. I am so excited for the holidays and for a fresh new year! So many exciting things are happening in 2016 and I haven't been this excited for a year in quite some time. In fact, I don't think I have ever been truly this excited for a new year so 2016, please do not let me down. So stay tuned for some more things that are much exciting than this post!!

SO...stay happy and stay healthy folks.

AND Happy Holidays!

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page