top of page

1D On the Road Again Tour | At a Glance


This past saturday I attended the One Direction On the Road Again Tour in Santa Clara, CA and it was amazing to say the least. I wish I could have documented the night in more detail to remember every little aspect forever, but I was too busy living in the moment. However, I did manage to capture small moments throughout the night so here is my night...at a glance.

Pros:


Seats. Me and my friends kinda yoloed this concert and bought the tickets only two weeks ago, but regardless of buying the tickets for cheaper and super last minute, our seats were pretty good. Though we were on the third tier, we were the front row which meant that we had no one in front of us. We also were right across from the stage so all in all we had pretty prime seats.


Setlist, one of the most important aspects of the show, was surprisingly good. I was expecting more of thier newer album to make up the majority of the setlist, which would have been fine but those are the songs I know the least as my favorite songs mostly are from previous albums. Luckily, over half of the setlist was comprised of their older songs, and was overall a very nicely balanced setlist.


Also I would like to note that is was the second time I have seen One Direction in concert. The last time was in 2013 when Zayn was still part of the group and honestly, though I thought I would miss him, I pretty much didn't even notice his absence and the group still sounded great!


Cons:


Parking. But this is a given. Also the venue was further than the venues we are used to going to but my lovely friend Caro was an angel and drove and had to deal with all of this while I just sat in the car.


Venue. Though Levi's stadium is super nice and new, its also huge. Which is cool to look at but the band looked like tiny little ants on the stage.


Bascially, it was a freaking amazing night and I am currently experiencing major post concert withdrawals and miss my boys dearly. Come back okay?


Essentially this was my night in a nutshell

Stay healthy and happy folks and love yourself as much as I love One Direction

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧


bottom of page