top of page

Makeup Spotlight | August


Hello all! I have recently been using some new makeup products and I felt like now was a good time to update y'all on what I have been loving! I have mainly been sticking to these handful of products for the past month or so and I just cannot get enough of them. They are all the bomb diggity!

FACE MAKEUP

Nars Creamy Radient Concealer (Shade is Ginger): I have been wanting to try out this lovely concealer for quite sometime but was always reluctant to shell out the money for this but I finally just caved and got it and now I cannot imagine my life without it. Well I could but it would include a lot more pimple showing through. This concealer is really great though. For me it goes on smooth and doesn't appear patchy or too oily. It also covers everying and blends very well.

Hoola Bronzer: My face is always lighter than the rest of my body due to the fact that I always have an SPF on my face and I wash/exfloiate my face therefore I need something to give me some color in order for my face to match the rest of my body. This bronzer is a beauty cult favorite but it is easy to see why. It applies well, is the right color and just works.

Brow Game

Benefit Gimme Brow (In shade Dark): This stuff is freaking awesome. It fills in your brows without making it look too dark or drawn on. I use this as my primary brow helper makeup item as it looks so much more natural than other produts and is quick and easy. I have already boughten a back up of this baby.

Anastasia Brow Powder Duo (In shade Ebony): I used to use this to fill in my entire brow but now I just use this to help define the front and ends of my brows to make them look the way I want to.

EYE MAKEUP

Urban Decay Nakes Basics Palette: Love this little guy to death. There's not much to say about this eyeshadow palette other than that you need it. Yes all of you. Go get it now. It's so perfect and I am IN LOVE. Urban decay eyeshadows are awesome and you can create a complete look with just this little palette and it is so travel friendly!

It Cosmetic Waterproof Gel Eyeliner (In shade Black Brown): This is everything I would want in a liner. The shade is not super harsh making it perfect for day time and it stays put all day which is very important to me since my eyes water like crazy so nothing ever stays in place. Perfect for the water line!

Maybelline Rocket Express Waterproof Mascara: I always come back to this mascara. It's great. Doesn't clump my lashes together, gives them volume and keeps the curl.

L'Oreal Telescopic Shocking Express Waterproof Mascara: This is the first time I have tried out this mascara and I love it. This lengthens and defines my lashes like no other and when applied over the top of Maybelline the Rocket Mascara it takes my lashes to another level. Well done L'Oreal.

LIPS

Revlon Just Kissable Balm Stains (In shades Smitten and Romantic): We all know I love me some lip products and some nice fun colors. These are so freaking awesome. I know I am super late on the bandwagon with falling in love with these things but now I finally understand the hype. They don't last as long on me as some other people but I typically sheer out the color a little so that may be why. Smitten is a nice berry shade and we all know how I feel about berry shades, and Romantic is a nice light red shade that is perfect for day time. These glide on well and are super light weight. I can't even tell I am wearing a lip color. I would still recommend applying a balm before applying these but I still love them.

Nyx Butter Gloss (In Shade Creme Brulee): I have been loving a NUDE GLOSS. What is happening to me. I have never liked nudes on myself and have never been a gloss person so this is completely shocking to me. I am not sure what compelled me to purchase this little dude but I am sure glad I did. This gloss is so smooth, it is no wonder they named it 'butter gloss." This shade is so wonderful too. It isn't overly opaque so it doesn't completely overtake my natural lip color and the gloss isn't sticky or heavy at all. I also went back and purchased a red shade of this gloss because I love them so much.

There we have it folks, my august makeup favorites.

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page