top of page

Getting to Know Me. Getting to Know All About Me.


We, as humans, are constantly trying to define ourselves as individuals. I believe that we are made up of our thoughts, passions, guilty pleasures, the way we carry ourselves and those who we choose to surround ourselves with. This is my attempt to show you who I am in the best way that I know how: through my favorite books, movies, TV shows and my loves in life because that is where my mind resides most of the time. I am not perfect or all that great. I am young so I am still learning things about myself every single day. I have my flaws, we all do, but so far this is who I am. Take it or leave it.

Harry Potter.

Through pottermore I have been sorted into Hufflepuff, which I believe is extremely accurate. People tend to overlook and underestimate the typical hufflepuff but in the end I will be the one to willingly sacrifice myself in order to fight for what I believe is right. Don't get me wrong though, I can be extremely lazy but I will get things done, and will get them done right. Hufflepuffs are not seen as being the coolest or the bravest but are generally well liked. Also their common room is located near the kitchen. Enough said. Everyone is always hating on Hufflepuffs and I don't understand why. I am proud to be a Hufflepuff!

Grey's Anatomy

I am Meredith Grey. I have lost an unfair amount of loved ones throughout my life and my past often haunts me, making it difficult for me to move past things in the present day. "Dark and twisty" I have issues depending on others but it is a work in progress (abandonment issues at it's finest). I have a big heart, but I also do not want to waste my time on irrelelvant people and things. I am damaged but no matter what, I will be there for those that I care for and love deeply.

Parks and Rec.

I am April Ludgate. I am an angel with no wings. So like a person. My mother is constantly telling me to smile in public more because I look "unapproachable" and "mean." Whatever. As long as I'm not like Jerry.

Friends

Though I do not exactly see myself mirrored in a specific character from Friends, I think we all have a bit of all of them in us. Like Friends, I value my friendships dearly. Though I may not always show it in the most obvious ways, I love my friends so so much. They honestly mean the world to me. "I'll be there for you, cause you're there for me too."

Modern Family

Dysfuctional. That is one way to describe my family. We are many things but there is no denying that we all love each other no matter what. Like Modern Family, we may not always do things in the most traditional sense, but that's perfectly okay. We make it work even though it is not always easy. We have been through a lot together and we are all messed up in our own little ways, but they are everything to me. I would not be able to survive without them and would do anything for them, as they would for me. Sure they drive me insanely crazy, but I would not want it any other way. Can't live with them, can't live without them.

How I Met Your Mother

I am Robin Scherbatsky. I love Canada...though I have never actually been there I have an odd fascination with it, for awhile there I was kinda obsessed and was very adament about moving there. I can be extremely closed off at times but for those select few, I will go to the ends of the Earth to support them and to see them be happy. Also I will be that one girl who lives with a bunch of animals alone in an apartment. Just wait, it will happen.

Ballet and dance in general

Ballet is often overlooked and misjudged. People mock the girly movements and say that anyone can do the twirls and the spins and the "tippy toe" thing. Well those people are wrong. Ballet, and dance in general, is hard. Extremely hard. It takes stength, endurance, coordination, concentration, boldness and the ablitly to be controlled but also uninhibited. But only those who have attempted to try it will know that. I am often seen as a nice small girl who is sheltered and innocent and sweet. The thing is if you took the time to know me you would know that I am weird as hell. I am a complete dork. Yes, I can be girly and an airhead at times but I can also be cheeky and brutally honest with you. Though I can be judgmental (as we all can be at times) and am super openminded. Also, do not try to walk all over me because I am stubborn and believe me, you cannot make me do anything that I do not want to do. Also, since the age of 3 I have been dubbed as being sassy. But like the effortless look of ballet, I know that there is a time and a place to act cordial and polite and when to let sassy Sam out of the bag.

Cats

I am actually a cat. I can be distant and not affectionate, but when I want to I can be all cute and cuddles. I want you around but I don't necessarily need your undivided attention. I just need to know you are there for me. I need my alone time and unlike a dog I do not want to play with everyone I meet, just with those that I love and trust. But again, when I want to, I will maybe eventaully come around. Cats also like to sit and observe, similar to me. Most of the time someone will ask if I am okay because I look worried and/or are silent, but really I am just taking in everything that is going on around me. Observing, always observing. I also view cats as being extremely sarcastic creatures. I don't know about all of you, but I feel like they are always making sarcastic and snarky comments in their tiny little brains. I too, can lean towards the sarcastic way of life. Also cats like sleeping a lot, I like sleeping a lot. Coincidence? I think not.

There it is. Myself through the lens of (some of) my favorite books, movies, and loves in life. I bet you thought that you would get glitter and dream catchers and sentences filled with word vomit about being unique and special. Instead you got a taste of my morbid self and me comparing myself to cats and fictional characters. Welcome to my mind, it's a scary place that you will soon learn to love.

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page