top of page

♬ Hit Play | The Temptations, The Supremes, Aretha Franklin & More ♬


MOTOWN FEVER ohhh yes. I love oldies. I always have and I always will. I suppose its because my parents played their music all the time when I was younger and it is forever engrained into my heart. That and because it is quality...QUALITY music. I love it, I love it, I love it. Oh how I wish music was still like this nowadays. You better believe that I am playing these songs for my kids when they are growing up because I for sure am not going to play Miley Cyrus or Juicy J. But seriously, Motown and oldies are the bomb diggity. If you ask me to dance to some Motown tunes while on a date, you will get major brownie points. I also have some other random songs that I am digging at the moment on this playlist. Happy listening my friends.

1. Stay With Me- Sam Smith

2. Can't Help Falling in Love- Ingrid Michaelson

3. This Must Be The Place- Talking Heads

4. Cruel To Be Kind- Nick Lowe

5. Dancing in the Moonlight- King Harvest

6. You Send Me- Aretha Franklin

7. Time of the Seasons- The Zombies

8. The Way You Make Me Feel- Michael Jackson

9. Lost Without U- Robin Thicke *way before MTV Miley twerking*

10. You've Really Got a Hold on Me- The Miracles

11. That Thing You Do!- The Wonders

12. You Beat Me To The Punch- Mary Wells

13. Come See About Me- The Supremes

14. Just My Imagination (Running Away From Me)-The Temptations

15. Happy People- R. Kelly

Go to my music page to listen to this playlist! Or click here.

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page