top of page

Current State of the Union (6.29.14-7.6.14)

So if you are around my age you have probably heard of the infamous, the one and only, 'The Clique' book series. While these books were purely pages filled with middle school flavored fluff and 'drama', I did however, get something very valuable out of reading these. That one thing is State of the Unions. Every single night, the main character Massie Block, would write out a Current State of the Union stating what was 'in' and what was 'out.' Basically it is an altered version of highs and lows. After a throwback night watching The Clique Movie with my friends, like the sophisticated colleges student we are, this seemed like a good idea. So after New Years, me and two of my friends made it a point to do a State of the Union every day. That lasted for around a month or two. But I did find it therapeutic and I loved looking back and reading my previous 'ins' and 'outs.' Since I was unable to keep up with them daily, I have decided to resurrect my Current State of the Unions, making them a weekly thing. Here's to hoping that this lasts more than one to two months.

Current State of the Union

June 29th, 2014- July 6th, 2014

IN OUT

Cooking videos Being sore

Dim Sum Horse poop

Email responses Uptight people

Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page