top of page

Wardrobe Spotlight | Summer 2014

​1) Rompers: Essentially rompers are dresses without the risk of possibly flashing the public. What is not to love? They take minutes to slip on, are breathable, cute and comfortable. Not to mention you look like you put a lot of thought into your outfit when really you just rolled out of bed. It is a win-win situation! 2) Bustier Crop Tops: For small chested ladies like myself, I find these top to be particularly flattering on small frames. These are perfect on hot days and when paired with either high waisted skirts or shorts, it creates a flirty yet modest look. 3) Ankle Booties: Boots in Spring? What? Yes. You read correctly. I happen to love the look of cute low to flat heeled ankle booties paired with shorts, skirts, dresses, you name it. I love the way they can spice up a look and not going to lie, I like the way they make my legs look. They say confidence is the best accessory right? 4) Flip Flops: Not exactly a fashion statement and not exactly the most supportive, but definitely the easiest to put on and the most breathable because your feet need air too! Beware of the flip flop tan though. 5) Sunglasses: Not only do they protect your eyeballs but you can have fun with whatever style sunglasses you want! I personally gravitate towards the more retro looking sunglasses although it is quite difficult to find glasses petite enough for my pin head. Stayed tuned for my make-up must haves coming soon to a computer near you.



Until next time,

☾ SAM ✧

bottom of page